Pran All Time

Jessore DSA emerge as new champions in National Cricket Champs

Sunday 15 November, 2015 12:00:00 am

United News

Dhaka, Nov 14 (UNB) – Jessore District team emerged as the new champions in the 35th National Cricket Championship beating Sylhet DSA by four wickets in the final at Pabna District Stadium on Saturday.


Sylhet DSA batted first after winning the toss and scored 238 for all in 49.4 overs with Imtiaz scoring 56, Rumman 56 and Rahatul 43 runs.


Masum Billah captured five wickets for 37 run while Murad Khan took two for 56 runs.


In reply, Jessore DSA, riding on a polished 83 runs by Hasanuzzaman, reached their target score of 240 for the loss of six wickets in 46.2 overs.


Hasanuzzaman, who furnished his 63-ball 83 runs innings with nine fours and four sixes, was adjudged man of the match.


Besides, National coloured Tushar Imran scored 75-ball 74 runs hitting six fours and two sixes while Mustafzur Rahman scored an unbeaten 50-ball 42 runs with four fours.


Rahatul Ferdous bagged four wickets for 47 runs.